Awake My Soul - Piano Solos Book

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: $14.99

Special Price: $12.99

This inspiring collection of hymns for the piano soloist is the second of two piano books by Reba Snyder, a former Pettit and Galkin team and member. Awake My Soul is perfect for worship services, and contains a variety of tempos and stylings.

Difficulty Level: Late intermediate/Early advanced




"While traveling in evangelism and working at Northland Camp for the past eight years, I have played in services almost every night for ten months out of the year. Even though as a pianist, I play and often do not sing, I have found the vital importance of knowing the text and message of the songs I am playing. Whether in a worship service or in personal playing, the piano can be used as a tool to carry the affections of a believer into the worship of God. This book is a collection of songs that have helped my own heart draw near to God. It is my desire and prayer that these nine songs would awaken your soul to big thoughts about God. I have included a few texts but hope that you would also look up the texts to these songs. May they bring you and your listeners into the worship of our great God."

- Reba Snyder

Song Titles:
1. Immortal, Invisible God Only Wise
2. Crown Him with Many Crowns
3. Near to the Heart of God
4. Come Thou Fount
5. There is a Fountain
6. Rock of Ages
7. Nearer, Still Nearer
8. O For a Thousand Tongues
9. What Child is This?


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Awake My Soul - Piano Solos Book